Howard Stern vs. Adam Carolla

South Street Seaport, via Blackberry.

It is really nice out in NYC, so I’m hanging out at the seaport.

I wanted to listen to Carolla, so I dl’d his latest podcast and started listening. However, I decided to listen to the Stern Show instead. Don’t get me wrong, I like Adam. But, my loyalty still lies with the Stern show. I had a choice between the two, and it was not even a hard decision to make.
I do like what Adam is doing and I will be monitoring what he is doing and even listen to him whenever Stern is on vacation.
Congratulations to Adam though; he had a quarter million downloads on the first day. He is already extremely sucessful in his medium. And I think that he can also be commercially sucessful via podcasting. There will be advertisers who will be more than happy to advertise on the show that reaches that many people. Adam can also sell the Ipod screen to a sponsor. Gotta get back to work

Leave a Reply

